Escapism and Exploitation: a Means to an End


Cumagun, Rom. “Escapism and Exploitation: a Means to an End.” Mediawatch. Aug. 1993: 11

Escapism & Exploitation

I wrote this article originally as a requirement in Film Directing class under Marilou Diaz-Abaya, M.A. Communication, Ateneo de Manila University in 1993.

 

I thank her for all the things she taught me and for giving me a chance to work with her in Alamat ng Isang Pag-ibig, although the project failed to be completed for reasons beyond her control.

 

I thank her, too for inviting me to learn cinematography.

 

May she rest in peace.

See images of cover and other related pages:

Leave a Reply

